Multiphonics & the Oboe music extracts

Institute of Musical Research

Multiphonics & the Oboe music extracts

[PRESENTERS] Christopher Redgate (oboe), Paul Archbold (laptop and piano)

Music copyrights:
Paul Archbold " a little night music" © Paul Archbold
Heinz Holliger " Study in Multiphonics" © Breitkopf & Härtel Wiesbaden
Roger Redgate "Ausgangspunkte" © Editions Henry Lemoine
Edwin Roxburgh "Antares" © United Music Publishers

Supported by: Kingston University, Royal Academy of Music, Institute of Musical Research
Directed and photographed by: Colin Still
Editor: Sam Collins
Sound: David Lefeber
Executive Producers: Paul Archbold and Christopher Redgate
© 2009 Optic Nerve

Christopher Redgate perfroms extracts of works for oboe employing multiphonics by Paul Archbold, Heinz Holliger, Roger Redgate and Edwin Roxburgh. For the accompanying documentation, please visit:

School of Advanced Study, University of London
Christopher Redgate
Event date: 
Tuesday, 5 May 2015 - 1:00am
Download on iTunes