Fasti Ecclesiae Anglicanae, 1541-1857: Exeter Diocese Pt. 12

W. H. Campbell
30 April 2007
162 pp
Hardback: 978-1-905165-20-9
Six new dioceses were created out of the larger dioceses, having as their cathedrals former abbey churches. These fourteen were known as the New Foundation, as compared with the thirteen medieval secular cathedrals of the Old Foundation. Further substantial reorganisation took place in the eighteen-thirties, and additional dioceses were created to meet the needs of the period.