The Institutes

The School of Advanced Study was created in 1994 and unites 9 internationally renowned institutes in the humanities at the centre of the University of London.  The School’s fundamental purpose is to maintain and develop its institutes’ resources for the benefit of the national and international research communities. 

Its 9 institutes, many of which have long and distinguished histories, are:


Subscribe to the SAS Newsletter!

In this issue: Being Human 2015, SAS Dean elected to new international position, and new Master’s by Research in Modern Languages! Subscribe now.