Contact us

Address

School of Advanced Study
Senate House
Malet Street
London WC1E 7HU
UK

E: sas.info@sas.ac.uk
F: +44 (0)20 7862 8657


View School of Advanced Study, University of London in a larger map

Maps of the University of London showing the location of the School of Advanced Study and directions to Senate House [PDF] 

Central offices

Dean's office

Professor Roger Kain, Dean & Chief Executive
E: sarah.allan@sas.ac.uk

Sarah Allan, Executive Assistant to Dean & Chief Executive and Office Manager
E: sarah.allan@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8736

Elaine Walters, Deputy Chief Executive, (School of Advanced Study) and Director of Operations (Senate House Library)
E: elaine.walters@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8699

Sandrine Alarçon-Symonds, School Planning & Policy Officer
E: sandrine.alarcon-symonds@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8659

Registry

E: sas.registry@sas.ac.uk
T: +: +44 (0)20 7862 8661/8663/8823/8834

Rachel Stickland, Registrar
E: rachel stickland@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8662

Research services and fellowships

E: sas.fellowships@sas.ac.uk

Dr Shahrar Ali, Internationalisation Fellowships Team Leader
E: shahrar.ali@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8683

Publications

E: sas.publications@sas.ac.uk

Kerry Whitston, Head of Publications
E: kerry.whitston@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8678

Emily Morrell, Publications Officer
E: emily.morrell@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8688

Valerie Hall, Publications Officer
E: valerie.hall@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8688

Marketing and Communications

E: sas.info@sas.ac.uk

Dee Burn, Head of Marketing and Communications
E: dee.burn@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8670
M: +44 (0)7808 102735

Valerie James, Head of Development and Fund-Raising
E: valerie.james@sas.ac.uk

Lauren Adams, Marketing and Communications Manager
E: Lauren.Adams@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8666

Maureen McTaggart, Media and Public Relations Officer
E: maureen.mctaggart@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8859

Emma Bohan, Publications Officer
E: emma.bohan@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8655

Annett Seifert, Digital Marketing Officer 
E: annett.seifert@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8696
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8653

Back to top

BEING HUMAN FESTIVAL | 15–23 NOVEMBER 

Green-washed photo of woman wearing fashion dress

Visit our Being Human festival website to see the over 150 free events the School is leading across the UK.

FESTIVAL WEBSITE

MA IN REFUGEE PROTECTION (DISTANCE)

Young girl gazing over rubble

The Refugee Law Initiative is pioneering a distance learning course on refugee and migration studies to play its part in addressing the problems caused by the escalating global refugee crisis.

READ MORE