Contact us

Address

School of Advanced Study
Senate House
Malet Street
London WC1E 7HU
UK

E: sas.info@sas.ac.uk
F: +44 (0)20 7862 8657


View School of Advanced Study, University of London in a larger map

Maps of the University of London showing the location of the School of Advanced Study and directions to Senate House [PDF] 

Central Offices

Dean's Office

Professor Roger Kain, Dean & Chief Executive
E: sarah.allan@sas.ac.uk

Sarah Allan, Executive Assistant to Dean & Chief Executive and Office Manager
E: sarah.allan@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8736

Sally Mallard, School Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chief Executive
E: sally.mallard@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8699

Sandrine Alarçon-Symonds, School Planning & Policy Officer
E: sandrine.alarcon-symonds@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8659

Registry Office

E: sas.registry@sas.ac.uk
T: +: +44 (0)20 7862 8661/8663/8823/8834

Rachel Stickland, Registrar
E: rachel stickland@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8662

Research Services & Fellowships Office

E: sas.fellowships@sas.ac.uk

Peter Niven
E: peter.niven@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8666

Publications Office

E: sas.publications@sas.ac.uk

Emma Bohan, Head of Publications (maternity cover)
E: emma.bohan@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8655

Emily Morrell, Publications Project Officer
E: emily.morrell@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8655

Valerie Hall, Publications Officer
E: valerie.hall@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8688

Communications & External Relations Office

E: sas.info@sas.ac.uk

Dee Burn, Head of Communications and External Relations
E: dee.burn@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8670
M: +44 (0)7808 102735

Valerie James, Head of Development and Fund-Raising
E: valerie.james@sas.ac.uk

Annett Seifert, Assistant Communications Officer 
E: annett.seifert@sas.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8696
T: +44 (0)20 7862 8653

Back to top

MA IN REFUGEE PROTECTION (DISTANCE)

Young girl gazing over rubble

The Refugee Law Initiative is pioneering a distance learning course on refugee and migration studies to play its part in addressing the problems caused by the escalating global refugee crisis.

READ MORE

MAKE DO AND MEND

Section of original Ministry of Infromation 'Keep Calm and Carry On' poster

A new project hosted by the Institute of English Studies will analyse and digitise primary resources from the Ministry of Information located at Senate House during World War II.

FIND OUT MORE